Tuesdays with Dorie baked a simple yet delicious whole wheat bread this week.  If you want to see some nice photos and get the recipe, visit Michele of Veggie Num Nums and Teresa of The Family That Bakes Together.

Great bread!  This recipe worked exactly as advertised.  I only made one substitution, I used maple syrup instead of malt extract.  Since there is more honey in this bread than maple syrup, I couldn’t taste it.   Next time I might add a bit more.  The bread came together so easily that I forgot to take “in process” pictures.  I will definitely make this one again.  My family loved it!

I used two different loaf pans but it didn’t seem to make a difference in baking time, both baked perfectly after 30 minutes.  The metal pan I inherited (stole) from my mother and it bakes most perfectly, but alas, I only have one!

 

 

 

 

New recipes for October TBD!  Stay tuned.

Links to the recipe and other bakers work can be found here:

