Welcome to my experiment with blogging and food.  I’ll try to post items of interest related to food such as eating it, making it, growing it and how to make the most of healthy eating.
I have also joined the on-line baking group called Tuesdays with Dorie.  Dorie Greenspan wrote Baking with Julia and the TWD group will be baking and posting all the recipes in this book together. It’s called Tuesdays with Dorie since the posts will all be done on Tuesdays.  We will do two recipes a month.
It may seem like a daunting task, but I love to bake and find it very relaxing.  We’ll see if I change my tune after 6 hours of working on a recipe like croissants!  Those are always better left to the professionals…  for me anyway.

If you would like to join the group, sign up information is available on this page: http://tuesdayswithdorie.wordpress.com/how-to-sign-up/
