Pizza Rustica

For the recipe, visit Emily of Capitol Region Dining and
Raelynn of The Place They Call Home.

Filling
Ready for the oven!

This pizza was fun to make.  It has a sweet crust and savory filling.  I made the pizza according to the recipe with prosciutto and cheese but I added more parsley because I like parsley and I thought it would help with the saltiness of the prosciutto.  It was still too salty for my taste, but my family loved it. I covered the edges in foil to try to brown the lattice but the pie was done and I didn’t want to over-bake it.

finished pizza

Ready to eat

fancy slice

Next time, I will use spinach instead of prosciutto.  My pizza was not too watery and rather dry.  I like using ricotta cheese and used the whole milk ricotta but perhaps will try party skim next time as well.

The next baking project will be Lemon Loaf Cake.

Links to the recipe and other bakers work can be found here:

