(Pecan) Walnut Sticky Buns

For the recipe, visit our hosts for this week, Lynn of Eat Drink Man Woman Dogs Cat and Nicole of Cookies on Friday.

I almost didn’t make this recipe.  It was a lot of steps, lots of rising, chilling, freezing and waiting in between.  I finally did decide to tackle this project since the recipe wasn’t that difficult and I love sticky buns!  The recipe took 2 days to make and I made a few changes.  First, I only made one pan of the sticky buns.  I froze 1/2 the brioche dough to make something different later, maybe just some brioche.  Second, I used walnuts instead of pecans since I had some on hand and only made 1/2 the roll with nuts since I have two non nut eaters in my family.  I also used a little less butter in the pan.

Brioche dough after second rising

Ready for the oven

Yummy!

I left for an errand and when I came back…

Stay tuned for June recipes coming soon

Links to the recipe and other bakers work can be found here:

