Popovers, Baking with Julia, p. 213.

My mother used to make popovers for us when I was a kid.  I haven’t eaten one since, but the recipe in Baking with Julia seemed very uncomplicated.  For the recipe and other info about popovers, visit our hosts this week Paula of Vintage Kitchen Notes and Amy of Bake With Amy

I think I made 11 and we ate all but 3 during dinner, mine were mostly air anyway (at least that’s what I kept telling myself as I ate 3). I made mine with my KA mixer.  I had heard suggestions about starting with a cold oven vs a preheated oven and preheating the baking tins.  I did heat the tins slightly before filling and heated the milk with the butter since I forgot to leave them out to warm to room temperature.  They tasted great with butter.  I would make them again since they were so quick and easy.

Pretty Popovers sitting in a row…

Links to the recipe and other bakers work can be found here:

